Thank you to all who participated in the 

Donate Life Connecticut Virtual Gala

this past November. It was a tremendous success.

Mark your calendars and join us for the 2021 Donate Life Connecticut Virtual Gala honoring our "superheroes," Dr. Sukru Emre and Dr. AnnMarie Liapakis. We can't think of two greater and more deserving superheroes when it comes to Donate Life Connecticut and to the world of organ transplants. We are planning a star-studded evening of entertainment and personal donor and recipient stories to benefit the vital work of Donate Life Connecticut.
Household Viewing Tickets are Now Available - $150
DLC Gala Final 102821.jpeg

This exciting evening will feature:

Emmy and Peabody Award Winning Journalist: Soledad O'Brien
Chart-Topping Musical Artist: Five for Fighting
Emmy and Golden Globe Nominated Actor: Ed Begley, Jr.
Comedian, Actor, and Author: Michael Ian Black
Broadway Leading Man: Jeff McCarthy

Top 20 Recording Artist: Iain Matthews
Broadway Leading Man: Jeff McCarthy
UK X Factor Breakout Star: Burgandy Williams

Celebrity Chef & Judge: Melba Wilson
Tremendous thanks to our DLC Gala Host Committee for their support.

Dr. Ayse Aytaman

Dr. Yasemin Aytaman

Giffrey Babas, RN

Kate Berbic, LCSW, MBA

Dr. Margaret Bia

Mark Brevard

Eileen Cain, LCSW

Dr. Cary Caldwell

Elizabeth Cohen, PharmD

State Representative Jeff Currey

Dr. Wasim Dar

Barb Doyle

Dan Drew, Co-Chair, DLC

Nancy Edgington, LCSW

Cheryl Edwards, RN

Michael Ferry, LCSW

Sean Fitzpatrick, RN

Richard Formica Jr., MD FAST

Cheryl Gaffney, LCSW

Tanya Gill

Andrea Giordano, RN

Samuel Goldman

Ivy Gosseen

Karen Alberg Grossman

Amanda Gurren

Dr. Danielle Haakinson

Lenore Hammers, LCSW

Dr. Martin Hoffman

Dr. Ariel Jaffe

Christopher Jones

Susan and Arthur Katz

Alison Keating

Andrew Kellner

Dr. Vandana Khungar

Jenny Kitsen

Dr. Sanjay Kulkarni

Terrie Langer

Andrew LeGrant

Jean LeMoine

Francine LoRusso, RN

Caitlin McGinnis, LCSW

Phyllis Medvedow

Suzanne Morello, RN

Dr. Glyn Morgan

Dr. David Mulligan

Samantha Novack, LCSW

Dr. Valeria and Dr. Steve Possick

Kari Rancourt, RN

Joseph Reilly, LCSW

Dr. Manuel Rodriguez-Davalos

Robert Roth

James Salatto

Dr. Oscar K. Serrano

Sheila Sokolski

Silvia Taveras, LCSW

Heather Thomson

Melanie Tietjen

Dr. Greg Tietjen

Maureen Tyler, MS

Kara Ventura, PNP, FNP, DNP

David Weisberg

Dana White, RD, ATC

Jennifer Williams, Co-Chair, DLC

Thank you to our Sponsors

Presenting Partner


Segment Sponsors

HHC Logo.jpg
Kidney reg logo.jpg
Inter Aneth Associates.png